Image

Soapstone Hippo

20140323-183823.jpg

This is a hippo carving (out of soapstone) from Africa. I went to San Diego last week, and I went to Balboa Park. There’s this little gift shop near the International Houses, and it’s similar to the World Market. It mainly had stuff there. My mom isn’t a big fan of gift shops, but she said this one was worth a visit. I have a soapstone heart, which is why I wanted this. This is hand made. It’s really neat, staying in scale (almost) with some of my other things. It has a flower design, and is turquoise. I was going to get green, but, turquoise is prettier. It’s a nice little shelf thing, too. I give it a 10 outa 10.

Leave a Reply

